back to home

A Programming Language for Emotion

05 Sep 2023

Goren Barak

I really don’t know how to implement this, but I have this idea in my head. Today I woke up from a dream, and I don’t really remember what it was. But I woke up with the idea of a programming language that encapsulate emotion. I don’t know what it would output, I don’t know what it would do. I really don’t understand this concept that I have and I made, except the basics. I want to represent emotions, experiences, and thoughts in code. I could use neural networks. That could be very helpful. But I could take the path of a Markup language.

Neural Networks

A neural network might be the optimal path, but I just feel like it would make the code that much more difficult to run on a computer. I could also use a LLM like LLaMA, but that would still be slow, and it would be less customized than training my own.

Markup Language

If I made a markup language, then it would be faster, but I really did want a programming language, and I feel like a markup language is betraying my original ideas.

I don’t know of any other paths. I could, perhaps, algorithmically see how emotions interact with eachother, but I’d have to think of the actual math later.

Anyways, this blog post was indeed short, but I will add to it whenever I think of ideas. If anyone somehow responds to this blog post, I will credit them.